Once you have Segments defined, an Experience allows you to define, visually, what different visitors will see on your site. Each experience is made up of the inclusion and/or exclusion of segments.

Let's say, for example, your site sells clothing and you want to create two high-level experiences: men and woman.

Navigate to Personalize > Experiences and click to add a new experience. On the next page, first enter a name, such as "Men". Then, choose the combination of segments that will cause a visitor to see this experience. When finished, click Save.

Now, when defining styles or dynamic regions, you'll be able to configure the content that's shown to visitors in this experience.

Priority Order

Each visitor to your site will be placed in just a single experience. The experience that matches first (from top to bottom), is the one that the visitor will be a part of, so drag-and-drop the experiences into the appropriate priority order, placing the most important ones toward the top.

Experience Status

At a high level, there are three ways to categorize experiences:

  1. Active - these are the experiences that will be made live when you next click "Publish". You may only have as many active experiences as your plan allows.
  2. Draft - experiences that you're working on that should not be published. Draft experiences can be previewed in the editor and do not count toward your plan limits.
  3. Archived - these experiences are completely set aside, will not be published, and can not be previewed. Archived experiences do not count toward your plan limits.

Published Status

Within "Active" experiences, there are three Published statuses that may show next to any experience:

  1. Published - The experience is live, as is.
  2. Not Published - This experience has recently been moved into "Active" and has not yet been published.
  3. Changed - This experience was previously published, but something in its configuration has changed (library content, regions, or segments).
Did this answer your question?